MM Jam of the Week: “I’m kind of a big deal…”

Aloha everyone! Hope you all had an amazing 4th of July holiday and are adjusting nicely back to a regular week of work. bleh…I know…But this week’s MM Jam of the Week is a blend of Hawaiian acoustic soul from Anuhea. I just recently saw Anuhea live and she sounds beautiful live…good music mixed with lots of talk of shakas and spam musubi. =) She even did a cover of Mariah Carey’s “Always Be My Baby” and Salt n Pepa’s “Shoop” and any throwbacks to 90s music is always good to me.

This week’s MM Jam of the Week is “Big Deal” by Anuhea which she said was inspired by Ron Burgandy from Anchorman because of his ultra-clever pick-up line. In case you have not seen this hilarious movie, I have included the clip for you before the video of Anuhea. =) And I could tell you how much I love Anchorman but that’s got to be a whole other blog post…(anxiously awaiting Anchorman 2)!

one of my fave movies!

 

One thought on “MM Jam of the Week: “I’m kind of a big deal…”

  1. Jonathan H says:

    The foot-tapping guy must hear a totally different beat than I do.

Leave a Reply

