MM Jam of the Week: Falling Slowly

This past weekend, I went to see the musical “Once”, which is based on the 2006 film with the same name. It was really beautifully done and included innovative set changes, a cast of talented musicians and a truly touching soundtrack. Here are some pictures of the cast and set:

Once Musical

The audience was invited to have drinks on the stage prior to the show and at intermission.

Each cast member sang, played an instrument and danced to choreography. I have yet to see the film but would love to see it soon to compare to the musical.

I have included the original song from the film with clips from the film. Please enjoy and hope you get a chance to see “Once”. Have a great week!

2 thoughts on “MM Jam of the Week: Falling Slowly

  1. jhiro009 says:

    I loved that movie and the music; I bought the Swell Season CD after I watched it. It’d be cool to see the musical too; I’d probably enjoy it like Jersey Boys.

  2. jhiro009 says:

    I loved that movie and the music; I bought the Swell Season CD after I watched it. I bet I’d enjoy the musical like I did Jersey Boys.

Leave a Reply

