Union Design Festival was AWESOME!

I wanted to let you know how great Union Design Festival was this past Sunday! This was my first time at Union Design Festival since it has been changed from the Capsule Design Festival and I loved it!

Union Design Festival 10/11/09

Union Design Festival 10/11/09

Melinda Mae wristlets @ Union Design Festival

Melinda Mae wristlets @ Union Design Festival

It was freezing in the morning so I layered up with gloves, a scarf, a wool coat and five layers of clothes. And boy, was I glad that I did! It was cold all day but there were still a lot of people that came out to the Festival. It was Fleet Week in SF too so the Blue Angels were flying around above us which was really cool too.  I set up in the morning with the help of my friend, Daniel, and was able to take a quick look around at all of the other vendors. As always, the creativity was inspiring and the products were fabulous. I especially loved all of the jewelry designers and I ended up purchasing a great ring!

Thank you to all the great friends that stopped by the Melinda Mae booth: Derrick & Jenalyn, Daisy & Christina, Ryan and Pankaj!

Oh so stylish!

Oh so stylish!

And special thanks to Sandi, Sheshe, Matty, Daniel & Steve for helping me set-up and keeping me company throughout the day! =)

Danny and Sandi!

Danny and Sandi!

Ooooh!

Ooooh!

And THANK YOU THANK YOU to Samy for making spam musubi for us to snack on throughout the day! It was amazingly delicious!

SPAM MUSUBI!

SPAM MUSUBI!

Here are some other great shots of the show…

DSC_0244

DSC_0246

I am hoping to participate again at the next Union Design Festival! My next show will be on November 14th in Walnut Creek at the Bedford Gallery Craft Fair. If you missed Union Design Festival, please stop by the Bedford Gallery Craft Fair on November 14th or the Kimochi’s Silver Bells Arts and Crafts Faire on December 13th in SF Japantown.

Leave a Reply

