NYC V: Croxley Ales

This will be one of my last posts about NY but I had to tell you about Croxley Ales and their wings!

Wing goodness!

Wing goodness!

Anyone that knows me knows that I love wings! So we tried this place called Croxley Ales after we found out about their crazy wing deals. Some of their deals include 10 cents wings on Mondays and Wednesdays, free wings at the bar on Fridays from 5-7pm and 20 cents wings on Saturdays and Sundays! Aren’t these ridiculous specials?

So since it was Sunday night, we took a cab to Croxley Ales to enjoy the 20 cents wings! The cab dropped us off about a half block away from the bar. Right when I stepped out of the cab, I smelled a strong mix of buffalo sauce and grease! yum! =)

After reading about the wing specials, I thought that the wings would be super tiny and the place would be a dump.  But I was proven wrong, yet again.

Croxley Ales

Croxley Ales

The bar had a really nice gothic decor and was definitely not a place that I would expect to have wings! For the 20 cents wings, there is a minimum order of 20 wings and a $4 minimum drink order. So I ordered 20 mild wings and my boyfriend ordered 20 of the hottest buffalo wings. We also ordered cajun fries, ranch and extra hot sauce. When the wings came out, I was surprised to see large sized wings piled on a plate.

ooooooo

ooooooo

This is what was on our table for just the two of us. Those 20 wings looked scary, but yummy!

can't do wings without ranch!

can't do wings without ranch!

this is the best I could do

this is the best I could do

So after 2 containers of ranch, a few wings and handfuls of cajun fries, I was done. I wish I could have eaten more but my tummy is small. =( Don’t worry, the rest of the wings did not go to waste! My boyfriend finished all of his and most of what was left on my plate. Definitely worth $8 for 40 wings!

I would highly recommend this place to anyone who loves wings. I would suggest the free wings on Friday from 5-7pm if you can! Next time…I won’t eat the whole day before I go. For more info on Croxley and their specials, go to http://www.croxley.com

Tagged , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “NYC V: Croxley Ales

  1. aki says:

    Great place! I didn’t realize that they had one in the city, since we go to the one right next to our office, which is on the island. Everyone loves the wings!

  2. Derrick Chin says:

    …that looks like heaven~~~~

Leave a Reply

