Good people, great food and a new model!

I was invited to attend a networking event a couple nights ago that was hosted by an esthetician, Anita, who offers facials in San Francisco. I am so glad that I went! Everyone was really friendly, the food was amazing and I really enjoyed meeting new friends. The event was held at 5A5 Steak Lounge in San Francisco, which had a very hip and modern circular eating area and very friendly bartenders and wait staff.

5A5 Steak Lounge SF

5A5 Steak Lounge SF

IMG_1862

A great crowd of young professionals were in attendance.  Anita let me pass out my Melinda Mae business cards and even raffled off one of my clutches. =) My friend, Lillian, of Marie Louise cosmetics was also there to host the event and gave me some more Marie Louise samples for my customers. Thanks Lillian! Please check out her website for some great cosmetic products imported from Japan: www.marielouisecosmetics.com

Lillian, Anita, me and Tim

Lillian, Anita, me and Tim

The night was a lot of fun thanks to all of the great people I met, but also the yummy appetizers! There was edamame, fries, hamachi shots, chicken skewers and sliders…mmmmmmm If you ever get a chance to go to 5A5 Steak Lounge, I would definitely recommend the french fries and hamachi shots.  I love appetizers!

sliders are delicious!

sliders are delicious!

new Melinda Mae clutch

new Melinda Mae clutch

I was also able to use my new Melinda Mae clutch and take some great model shots of my friend Tim. I think he may just be the next Melinda Mae Top Model?

watch out!

watch out!

so dramatic with those flames in the background

so dramatic with those flames in the background

hahah Good times! Thanks Anita and Lillian! Hope to do it again real soon! Happy 4th of July everyone!

Tagged , , , ,

One thought on “Good people, great food and a new model!

  1. nick leung says:

    I really like coming here went it’s packed.

Leave a Reply

