JCYC Craft Fair & Island Jam

I have been busy these days getting ready for the Japantown Craft Fair & Island Jam, which will take place at the Japantown Cultural & Community Center in SF on June 20th.

upcoming_craftfair2009My room is a mess and there is fabric everywhere! I really want to make a good selection of bags to bring to the show and to show off my new wristlets. I’ve also purchased a ton of new fabric so I hope everyone will love the designs as much as I do. Here are swatches of some of my new fabrics:

umbrella...ella...ella

umbrella...ella...ella

Yuzu

Yuzu

orange sherbert

orange sherbert

jungle

jungle

I am excited to see what people have to say about the wristlets. I have been testing one out lately and found that it is perfect for my snacks, checkbook, make-up, feminine products (sorry guys) or pens. It is also fits a digital camera, cell phone and ID very nicely. =) I can make the wristlets in any fabrics that I have. So if you see a fabric you like on the Melinda Mae website, you can order it in any fabric you fancy.

2009 Melinda Mae Wristlets

2009 Melinda Mae Wristlets

Let me know if you have any comments or suggestions.  I would greatly appreciate the feedback.  Any other designs that you want to see?

Hope some of you can make it to the Craft Fair on June 20th. There will also be hula performances across the street. My friends from A Hui Hou Hawaiian Jewelry and Fat Rabbit Farm will be there too! Be sure to stop by their booths for beautiful Hawaiian jewelry and really cute chubby rabbit tshirts! =) And if you come for the fair, you have to go by and grab a crepe at Sophie’s crepes or ramen at Tanpopo…mmmm….now I’m hungry again!  =P

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

