So soulful…

JL4I love love love soul music and one of my favorite artists is John Legend. I have already seen him at the Filmore, the Independent, the Greek Theatre and the Paramount Theatre and I have loved him every time! He is coming to the Bay Area again and will be performing at the Greek Theatre in Berkeley with India Arie! I also love India Arie and the Greek Theatre is such a great outdoor venue! The concert is on September 6th and the weather should still be nice and warm during that time. I would highly suggest you go if you can. Check out the info here: http://www.johnlegend.com/us/event/2009/09/06/greek-theatre-uc-berkeley. If you end up going, try to get near the stage when he sings “Slow Dance”. You might get to slow dance with John Legend! =) 

Also, on June 6th, Anthony Hamilton and Musiq Soulchild are coming to the Paramount Theatre in Oakland. I just purchased my tickets and I can’t wait to hear Anthony Hamilton live for the first time and to see Musiq Soulchild for the second time. I can not wait to hear Anthony Hamilton sing these songs live: “Cool”, “Charlene” and “Can’t Let Go”.  

A few weeks ago, I saw Goapele singing at Yoshi’s Oakland. She is amazing live and she is so beautiful. One of her songs “Don’t Be Shy” can be downloaded on her website, www.goapele.com , even though it has not been released on an album yet. I have been listening to that song over and over in my car. Download it and let me know what you think!

3 thoughts on “So soulful…

  1. Hi Mel! It was great meeting again and catching up with you 🙂 We’ll definetly have to follow your blog now. We’ve just started our own blog for Fat Rabbit Farm too..it’s http://www.fatrabbitfarm.blogspot.com

    We’ll be in touch and good luck with everything! We’ll see you at the arts & craft fair in June. Take care.

    Patty & Jason

  2. dee says:

    John is AWESOME! I listen to him when I’m in creative mode…great pick

Leave a Reply

